Fifth Grade Family Letter

June 3, 2019

Good Morning 5th grade families,

It is hard to believe we are down to the last two weeks of school!!! I have broken down the next two week’s activities and events.

Monday June 3 and Tuesday June 4 – Working on state reports.

n the next two weeks we will continue to work with fractions in Math, finish Number the Stars in Reading, state reports for Writing and S.S. and work on Religion.

Wed. June 5-

  • State Report Due
  • Regular Day (no late start)
  • Talent Show 1:00 PM

Thurs. June 6-

  • Hall of Heroes (2nd grade)
  • Lunch in the classroom (please no food that has to be warmed up due to the lack of microwaves)
  • MOD pizza fundraiser hosted by ICRS staff proceeds go to the school. Come join us for some yummy pizza.

Fri. June 7-

  • State Report presentations begin
  • Bring Ketchup or cheese in the morning for Field Day
  • Field Day afternoon

Mon. June 10-

  • State Report presentations continue
  • 8th grade Celebration of Excellence 7:00 PM

Tues. June 11-

  • State Report presentations continue
  • Passing of the Light Ceremony 9:30-10:30 AM
  • 8th Grade Graduation 7:00 PM

Wed. June 12-

  • Field trip to water park. Walking field trip. Bring sack lunch. We will be back by 1:15 PM
  • Band at 1:30 PM please bring instruments

Thurs. June 13-

  • 5th grade Last Garage Sale

Fri. June 14-

  • Moving up Ceremony 11:00 AM
  • Noon dismissal—end of the school year 2018-2019!

State Report Presentation Schedule:

Friday June 7:

  1. Chloe
  2. William
  3. Michael
  4. Mary
  5. Julia
  6. Lila
  7. Bart

Monday June 10:

  1. Cassidy
  2. Kane
  3. Lola
  4. Roy
  5. Ryan
  6. Gabriel
  7. Cooper

Tuesday June 11:

  1. Patrick
  2. Farah
  3. Olivia
  4. Marissa
  5. Julian
  6. Yarely
  7. Fernanda